Hi kids,
We're in NC!
Far from settled … we're housesitting for friends until the 9th, looking for a place to buy and backup rental or another housesitting gig after that.  Our cell phones don't work so we've borrowed one from our friend, James – old NOC buddy/now realtor/ and little raft business where we have all our stuff stored.  I just have to answer the phone Tuckaseegee Outfitters every once in awhile.  We don't have a land line at the house or computer access, so we come into Sylva most days to do the wi-fi thing.
I would do some more emails but my mail list is on the desktop and I can't remember my google log-in to do blog responses (guess I could look that up – later).
So we're very excited to be here and as soon as we get out of our homeless status, I'll be doing the full on entry with glossy photos and juicy info.
with gratitude and many blessings,
kvk

p.s. anybody get the "limbo district" reference?

