My mind is swirling with so many things – I had to write some of them down so I’d remember …

We saw our first firefly a couple nights ago – it’s been six years since I’ve seen firefly magic.  Too long.

Yesterday I woke with two words in my head – resolve and conviction.  Then came three more words –  a word association journal entry from years ago – portal, gate, transformation.  After reading Danielle’s daily dose of clarity and inspiration, I responded with a bit of clarity for my own self – “I resolve to walk through this portal of awareness with conviction and fully participate in the inevitable transformation.”  I’m going to print this out and stick it on the wall in front of my worktable.

Other things to consider …

I’m feeling like an emerging artist – at the ripe age of 53 I’m just getting started.  Okay, so I’ve been successfully selling my wares for many years (15 to be exact), but acknowledging that I am a righteously cool and authentic, heart centered  entrepreneur … well it’s a shift and I’m in the middle of it.

My worktable is covered in new pieces – I’m working on a bunch of talismans for Etsy.  New components, new sparklies, new stuff.  Yesterday was a lovely day of arranging and assembling and rearranging bright faceted stones and raw diamonds and drilling beach glass and pebbles and getting ready to solder them all together.  Where I am as of right now …

talisman assortment

talisman assortment

Dave’s mom was here last week which meant a full week of not working and daily jaunts around town and shopping!  The Tobacco Barn and the Screen Door and Miya Gallery in Weaverville (remember my wonderful mug?) and eating out at our favorite places for Indian and BBQ scrumptiousness.  The Tobacco Barn yielded three exceptional finds …  a wonderfully crunchy cabinet to be the new phone table.  I’m still debating about painting it – maybe Mediterranean blue.

enamel top cabinet

enamel top cabinet

A “matching” enamel top table in excellent shape and two matte black farm chairs.  The black enamel chair with gold leaf belonged to Dave’s grandparents – we have a pair that are perfect with the table.

enamel top table and farm chairs

enamel top table and farm chairs

Zoe got presents as well … Zoe “TV”.  A bird feeder right outside her favorite window.

Zoe TV

Zoe TV

To wrap up the last couple of weeks …

When I’m wound up or feeling off or just need a dose of clarity, I always go back to Oneness, open it up and see where I’ve landed.  It’s always spot on.  Here’s where I found myself on a recent foray into spirit mining.  Please note – I have never and I do mean NEVER done this to another book (well, maybe one).  THIS book is a different story – absolutely rife with stickies and yellow highlighter.

Oneness page 188

Oneness page 188

I am on the right track.  I am a heart centered entrepreneur.  I am so blessed – it takes my breath away.

And to whoever happens to be out there reading this …

I send enormous gratitude and many blessings.

kvk

