So much to do, so much to do.

Finished new jewels to list on Etsy, finished taking pictures and just now finished cropping, resizing, and doctoring the images.  Now I need to price everything and then start posting the new work.  I think I’ve got seven new necklaces to list.  There are some from my TFFT series – Talismans for Fellow Travelers, and some that are just plain pretty.  Here’s a preview:

Awakening - with faceted apatite, beach glass and raw diamonds

Awakening - with faceted apatite, beach glass and raw diamonds

A small bit of tea dyed silk has a fenugreek seed stitched inside and has been stitched to the chain – a variation on my silk ribbon blessings.  The seed is a tribute to my grandfather who, when I was such a young girl,  instilled in me a deep sense of faith.  I hesitated to use the red thread, but I just couldn’t put it down.

Then there’s the Heart Chakra Talisman:

Heart Chakra TFFT with beach glass, ruby, tourmaline & raw diamonds

Heart Chakra TFFT with beach glass, ruby, tourmaline & raw diamonds

And a pretty one is a version of Woodland Rings with a yummy slice of watermelon tourmaline:

Woodland Rings with tourmaline and sapphire

Woodland Rings with tourmaline and sapphire

Then I’ve got some new reading material – yippee ky yay!

Okay, so I’m kind of a business geek.  Can’t help it really.  It’s that well balanced right and left brain of mine.  Which compelled me to spend money on a brand new book.  I read about IGNORE  EVERBODY by Hugh MacLeod on Seth Godin’s Blog.  Seth’s blog is an approach to business like Danielle’s blog is to the whole schamoozie – life, business, spirit and just a good time.  Anyway, Hugh’s book looks kind of light and pithy, but this ‘chapter’ jumped out just now – “Good ideas have lonely childhoods.”  Also like, “Savor obscurity while it lasts.”  Looks promising.

Then a trip to the West Asheville library yielded a new JoAnne Harris novel that I didn’t know about – the sequel to Chocolat.  Blackberry Wine is one of my top five novels and so I have high hopes for this one THE GIRL WITH NO SHADOW.

that’s it for now.

with gratitude and blessings,

kvk

