Okay, so I had to run errands this morning and then got my hair cut this afternoon – sweet relief – and catch up on emails and yadda yadda yadda.  While all this was going on, the new batch of hoops were tumbling and tumbling.

hoops

They’re now out of the ‘blue pyramid thingies’ otherwise known as abrasive media and ready to be photographed.  That will happen tomorrow along with getting posted on Etsy.  There’s six pair ranging in size from 2″ – 3 1/2″ diameter.

I’m sure I’ll be much more able to concentrate now that there’s food in the house and my hair’s out of my face and eyes.  A girl’s gotta eat, a girl’s gotta look good.

And a very cool thing – I just found out from Catherine Witherell that I’ll have work in the new PMC Annual.  I was wondering when I’d find out and I have no idea which piece(s) got in (I sent several images), but that’s a nice way to re-enter the PMC community.

Speaking of eating – off to prepare our evening meal and spend some time with Dave and Zoe.

with gratitude and blessings,

kathy

