This from Ignore Everybody – “There’s no correlation between creativity and equipment ownership.  None.  Zilch.  Nada.”

I’m liking this very much – probably ’cause I’m usually low on the equipment accumulation spectrum.  It always pleases me to haul out my well worn PMC tool kit caked with 12 years worth of glop and dust and hand oils and plain old dirt … you see, it’s never been washed.  Can’t do it, for some reason I just can’t do it.   The tools are pretty much the original ones with a few from my even older pottery days.  Okay, so I do have a new kiln, but that was a necessity.  I think that’s one of the things I love most about PMC, very few tools required – nothing fancy and the more rustic and off the wall the better.

So here’s some of my favorite things … the seriously crunchy tool kit, scads of little dishes collected through the years full of bits of this’ and thats , my old volcanic rock fragment found in the Moab desert, surface texture now wearing thin, my desktop shrine guarding and watching and blessing.

props or not

props or not

No props here, just the absolute minimum necessities.  A good model for life in general.  Of course, unlike my tool kit, life in general occasionally needs a bath.

yours in silliness

kvk

