You know how you get those amazing insights and brilliant ideas in the shower?  Well this morning it hit me … how do people with really long fingernails clean the little hidey parts of their ears?  I’m telling you, it must be tricky and potentially painful.

Okay, so I’m getting a bit punchy.  But closing in on the ‘making’ part.  Here’s what I’ve got so far ……

so far

so far

The theme for this batch of new work has been resurrecting old designs and interpreting them in new ways.  That’s what’s happening with the bones – now combined with jumbo pearls – I drilled the holes bigger to fit on nylon cord and the steel springs.  Then I revised another necklace style and came up with the folded tab components in the middle.  I REALLY love these.  My goal has been to take the same components and use them in at least a couple different designs, to have a variety of price points, streamline and drop the super high end work.

I still haven’t decided how I’m going to use all of the little pile of gemstone links in the upper left hand corner, but thy’re just so beautiful.  Very pleased that none of the gems were heat treated, hence none of them lost their color.  I sent back all that topaz I bought in May and replaced it with this – my GL&W haul from last week ……….

gemstone booty

gemstone booty

So many beautiful, sparkly things!

Well, that’s it for now.  I just had to take a wee break, get some lunch and let ya’ll see how much I’ve accomplished – I’m quite proud!

Blessings sweet ones,

kvk

