Yesterday continued to be something of a roller coaster, ending with me staying up very late reading, well – more like skimming, until almost 1am.  I sort of tip-toed into today, testing the air and my mood, curious what the day would bring.  Again, see-sawing a bit … our morning walk through the thick fog and 46 degrees, a yummy batch of fresh made carrot/celery/beet juice followed by my favorite strong black tea; then there were errands that yielded few results; a haircut that was not quite the pampering I had in mind.

When I finally settled back in to my studio, I was itching to work on my finger braiding technique and put all my ideas together.  I’m quite pleased with my results – nice even 5 loop braids, clean closure, well balanced and just kind of sweet little things …….

turtle bead bracelets

turtle bead bracelets

I really do love those beads.  I’m also quite pleased with my new KVK icon stamp on the button closure.  I think this is a better view …

turtle beads and kvk button

turtle beads and kvk button

Next I’m wanting to do necklace versions and then I’ve got some ideas for a different take on some theme specific pieces – initially gratitude and unity in diversity.

So I’ve eased on through most of the day and my dark mood and sadness has not returned.  The pendulum swings on.

I may need to get this book, To Bless the Space Between Us, by John O’Donohue.  This blessing from the book ended Malaprop’s (our local independent bookseller) newsletter.

“To Come Home To Yourself”

May all that is unforgiven in you

Be released.

May your fears yield

Their deepest tranquilities.

May all that is unlived in you

Blossom into a future

Graced with love.


perfect way to end my work day.

blessings – kvk

