Hop on for a link excursion.  I’ve been saving up for a bit, so there’s quite a few …….

designgrijs, exquisite minimalism;  simply olive, tons of great links, also beautifully minimal

businesswomenwise marketing, some interesting ideas to peruse

empowering womenwomen on the edge of evolution, weekly series of inspiring topics and speakers

~ a musical interlude … an old favorite Tanita Tikaram

painting and mixed mediadaniella woolf, gorgeous encaustics (this might be a rerun, but such beautiful work);  alexandra abraham, lush mixed media painting and jewelry

jewelry obsessed18kt, spanish jewelry blog;  designing divas, will keep me busy for months

jewelry makers – you’ll notice some commonality here,  work that is traveling a similar path, hence my challenge to not be derivative and stay true to my heart and deep inner voice …  botticelli’s niece,   nightingale jewelry,   scoshanyc.

~ musical interlude no.2 – fairly new FeverRay video – love the palette and imagery

And here’s a special KVK health note…  being the season of clogged heads and sinus ills, I’d like to share my sure-fire cure for de-gunking, dubbed for the time being as my concoction:  1/4 – 1/3 cup apple cider vinegar (ACV), unfiltered and ‘with the mother’ – I use Braggs; about 3/4 tsp of baking soda to cut the acid; 1/4 tsp (2 capsules) true cinnamon; a bit of sweetener if needed – I use a few drops of stevia extract, honey’s delish, but I don’t want the sugar; add water to make 1 quart.  Drink through the day.  I’ll drink a couple of batches if my head is really clogged.  A couple of notes – make sure to mix the vinegar and baking soda in a large enough container so you don’t get a mini volcano; there’s quite a bit of on-line info about all the wonders of ACV and cinnamon – they’re both supposed to be help the body process sugar.  It’s not an original idea or recipe by any means, but it’s proved pretty amazing.

Phew!  I’m better now.  Okay, one more video to share.  Garmarna’s decidedly different take on Hildegard von Bingen:

love that Nordic groove

many blessings – kvk

